Tory Majority Day 59: Oh What A Beautiful Morning…Oh What A Beautiful Day

I’ve been thinking over the last couple of days about how you get yourself through bad times.

I think you can cope with anything: long dark days, illness, stress, anxiety and pain if you have one moment, a good thing, a light that shines, if it shines on you once a day.

That once a day good thing elevates you, warms you and carries you through the crap. It gives you strength and something to hold onto until the next one-good-thing-a-day.

Today was a good day. It was sunshine-y good. It was hot, energetic, I got outside, I went for a cycle ride on my new bike, my friend came with me and I saw my family too.

I felt like singing long and loud. It was this camp as hell show tune that rang through my mind with the rise of the sun and the turn of the pedals as I cycled through it.

Life today was colorful and enjoyable and full and rounded and meaningful.

Even if tomorrow is crap, today will see me through. I know it. 🙂

Sing along..”Oh what a beautiful moooooooorning….”

© Lindy 2015

Leave a Reply

